Landscapes with a Corpse

20160904_21130020160904_211108

Contemplating about the way I could depart was one of the most disturbing experiences ever. I searched for famous, mysterious deaths that happened whether it be murders, suicides, or accidents in movies and in real life. However, there were so many ideas that it was difficult to funnel it down. Then I finally thought of the shower scene from the movie Psycho! I thought it was perfect since I have a bath tub and chocolate syrup, which was the reason I decided to put the photo in grayscale. Creating the whole scene was more difficult than I thought since I had to put so much syrup where my head rested. Taking the chocolate syrup off after was no fun either.

Overall, I enjoyed the project. Despite plotting my own demise, I still had fun creating the whole scene. This project also made me excited for future projects.

Leave a Reply

